Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Let's knit and bead
Derniers commentaires
4 décembre 2008

Japanese Lace Style

I’ve bought Merinos Yarns to knit this beautiful lace sweater, the color is Olive Green, I love this color so much! And couldn’t help from buying it, instead of the white ones, like the one we see on the Let’s knit 11 cover.

 

IMG_6121_1_

My friend Huguette kindly helps me to understand the intrigued twisted stitches; otherwise, I would have a serious problem to understand the twisted Right & Left leaning decrease stitches on the wrong sides of the work.

 

I also read all the helpful instruction from the blog : http://knittingelegance.blogspot.com/

 

photo_des_pelotes_de_laine

 

These stitches pattern eat lot of yarns and take huge of time to knit, I spent 2 weeks, 2 hours each day, to finish only the back of sweater, I still have front & sleeves to knit. But knitting this pattern is a very good exercise to learn about concentration.   

 

Publicité
Commentaires
R
oh bin lala tu dois te regaler...joli modele, jolie couleur...
Let's knit and bead
Publicité
Publicité