Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Let's knit and bead
Derniers commentaires
8 décembre 2008

Flower Basket Shawl

Flower Basket Shawl, designed by Evelyn A.Clark

Pattern : Flower Basket Shawl, by Evelyn A. Clark, from Interweave Fall 2004 & the Edging from Spitzenstricken (Modellentwurf und Ausführung : Enrich Engeln)

Yarn : 6 skeins of 50g each in the purple & Lilac color

Needles : 3mm, 4mm & 5 mm Circular Addi Lace Needles

Start to finish : Sept – December 2008

I love Flowers & Leaves, I love Purple color, so I knit this lace shawl. But I wanted so much to knit the lace edging designed by Erich Engel, just to make the shawl bigger, and the pattern allows me to play with beads. I enjoy so much putting beads on my lace knitting, but the beads are too small (8°seed beads), next time, I’ll put bigger ones, so that I can easily see them. The weight of beads makes my shawl even longer, so the lace pattern comes out quite good, because I really don’t like the blocking part of lace knitting.

For this shawl, I just wash with soft shampoo, and stretch a little bit on my bed, and that’s it!

But I do know that if I do the blocking properly, I would have a more beautiful lace effect.

chale_entier_32.

joli___poster

Publicité
Commentaires
C
coucou Kim !<br /> merci beaucoup pour ton gentil comm' sur mon sautoir (sur IAP) <br /> je suis contente de pouvoir admirer ton travail <br /> c'est magnifique et comme l'écris Jojoe, quoique tu touches , tu fait des merveilles <br /> bizzz de Nice
J
Quoique tu touches, tu excelles !! un grand bravo et des gros bisous
R
oh tout simplement magnifique!!!!!
Let's knit and bead
Publicité
Publicité